Donations instead of gifts Donations instead of gifts

With our Christmas promotion "Donations instead of gifts" in this extraordinary year, which is marked by COVID-19, we would like to give help to those who urgently need it instead of giving Christmas presents to our business partners.

While the world continues to struggle with the effects of the COVID-19 pandemic, the number of people dependent on food donations has skyrocketed as the COVID-19 pandemic continues. Many people in financial need as a result of COVID-19 are turning to pantries and soup kitchens for the first time.

So today, charities are more than ever dependent on donations.

Kugel

We support these institutions:

DE

Tafel Deutschland collects Germany-wide, distributes surplus, high-quality food to socially and economically disadvantaged people. The commitment of the volunteers prevents thus reducing food waste and alleviates the consequences of poverty.

UK

Buttle UK takes care of the maintenance and education of children and young people who, due to poverty and family circumstances are dependent on support. With our donation we were able to help a child and its mother on the run from the violent father and husband and give them a new start in safety.

FR

The basic principle of the "Banques Alimentaires" in France is to combat food insecurity through food waste. The 79 Banques Alimentaires in France are autonomous associations with the values of sharing, voluntary work, donations and unpaid giving and the aim: "Let us together help humanity to restore itself". 4.8 million French people depend on food tables, 2 million of whom can be supplied by the "Banques Alimentaires".

LB

Offre joie means translated "give joy": What began in 1985 as a group of enthusiastic volunteers has is developing into a voluntary movement across Lebanon. On 4 August 2020 the explosion of ammonium nitrate in the port of Beirut left at least 190 dead, 5,000 injured and 300,000 homeless. "Offre joie" reacted quickly by organising an emergency rehabilitation programme in three of the affected neighbourhoods. In more than 67 buildings and 352 flats rehabilitation work is currently being carried out with the aim of providing those affected with to enable a return to a normal life.

MX

The mission of Cooperación Comunitaria is the improvement of the living conditions in rural communities in Mexico by strengthening their constructive and productive skills, the facilitation of self-government and the preservation of traditional knowledge.

US

Youtube Video

By viewing the video you accept the privacy policy.

City Harvest NYC is the largest food rescue organisation of New York City and helps to feed the more than 1.5 million New Yorkers who live in need – this video shows their work in the COVID-19 pandemic.

Weihnachtsbaum

Merry Christmas Merry Christmas and many thanks for the great cooperation in 2020!

Stern

Spenden statt Geschenke Spenden statt Geschenke

Mit unserer Weihnachts-Aktion „Spenden statt Geschenke“ möchten wir in diesem außergewöhnlichen, durch COVID-19 geprägten Jahr anstelle eines Weihnachtsgeschenks an unsere Geschäftspartner denjenigen Hilfe zukommen lassen, die sie dringend brauchen.


Während die Welt weiterhin mit den Auswirkungen der COVID-19 Pandemie zu kämpfen hat, ist die Zahl derjenigen, die auf Lebensmittelspenden angewiesen sind, in die Höhe geschnellt. Viele Menschen, die durch COVID-19 in finanzielle Not geraten sind, wenden sich zum ersten Mal an Speisekammern und Suppenküchen. Somit sind wohltätige Organisationen heute mehr denn je auf Spenden angewiesen.

Kugel

Diese Einrichtungen unterstützen wir:

DE

Die Tafel Deutschland sammelt deutschlandweit überschüssige, qualitativ einwandfreie Lebensmittel und verteilt sie an sozial und wirtschaftlich Benachteiligte. Der Einsatz der Ehrenamtlichen verhindert somit die Verschwendung von Lebensmitteln und lindert die Folgen von Armut.

UK

Buttle UK kümmert sich in Großbritannien um den Unterhalt und die Ausbildung von Kindern und Jugendlichen, die aufgrund von Armut und familiären Umständen auf Unterstützung angewiesen sind. Mit unserer Spende konnten wir einem Kind und seiner Mutter auf der Flucht vor dem gewalttätigen Vater und Ehemann helfen und ihnen einen Neuanfang in Sicherheit ermöglichen.

FR

Das Grundprinzip der „Banques Alimentaires“ ist die Bekämpfung der Verschwendung von Lebensmitteln. Die 79 Lebensmittel-Tafeln in Frankreich sind autonome Verbände mit den Werten Teilen, ehrenamtliche Arbeit, Spenden und unentgeltliches Geben und dem Ziel: "Lasst uns gemeinsam der Menschheit helfen, sich selbst wiederherzustellen". 4,8 Millionen Franzosen sind auf Lebensmittel-Tafeln angewiesen.

LB

Offre joie bedeutet übersetzt „Freude schenken“: Was 1985 als eine Gruppe enthusiastischer Freiwilliger begann, hat sich zu einer freiwilligen Bewegung quer durch den Libanon entwickelt. Am 4. August 2020 hinterließ die Explosion von Ammoniumnitrat im Hafen von Beirut mindestens 190 Tote, 5.000 Verletzte und 300.000 Obdachlose. „Offre joie“ reagierte rasch, indem die Organisation ein Notfall-Rehabilitationsprogramm in drei der am stärksten betroffenen Stadtviertel einrichtete. In mehr als 67 Gebäuden und 352 Wohnungen finden aktuell Rehabilitationsarbeiten statt mit dem Ziel, den Betroffenen die Rückkehr in ein normales Leben zu ermöglichen.

MX

Die Mission von Cooperación Comunitaria ist die Verbesserung der Lebensbedingungen in ländlichen Gemeinden in Mexiko durch die Stärkung ihrer konstruktiven und produktiven Fähigkeiten, die Erleichterung von Selbstverwaltung und das Bewahren von traditionellem Wissen.

US

Youtube Video

Mit Anzeigen des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung.

City Harvest NYC ist die größte Lebensmittelrettungsorganisation von New York City und hilft, die mehr als 1,5 Millionen New Yorker zu ernähren, die in Not sind.

Weihnachtsbaum

Frohe Weihnachten Frohe Weihnachten und herzlichen Dank für die tolle Zusammenarbeit in 2020!

Stern